About

BRUNSWICK COUNTY HABITAT FOR HUMANITY Where Shopping and Saving Serves Brunswick County

Brunswick County Habitat for Humanity was founded in 1993, and is a locally run affiliate of Habitat for Humanity International.

We believe that safe and decent shelter should be a fundamental human right. Our goal and mission is to end substandard housing. People from all walks of life are invited to work together with us to help build and repair houses for those families in need. Our homeowners include young families with small children, single parents and those with disabilities.

Our homes are built with volunteer labor, tax deductible donations, and proceeds from our Restore retail locations. Homeowners invest a substantial amount of time and sweat equity into building their own homes. The house is then sold to the partner family with a no-interest loan. The money collected from the mortgage repayment is then used to help finance the construction of future Habitat homes.

Our Mission

Seeking to put God’s love into action, Habitat for Humanity brings people together to build homes, communities and hope.

We believe that everyone should have a safe, affordable place to call home.

To carry out our vision, we partner with individuals and families from application through construction to when the keys are handed over.

By working together from beginning to end, we can help prospective individuals prepare for the various responsibilities of home ownership, including learning about personal finances, mortgages, maintenance and upkeep of homes, and much more.

Habitat’s path to home ownership is an important and in-depth process, requiring hard work, time and dedication. However, this helps to ensure the long-term success of Habitat homeowners.

  • Ways We Server Your Community

    • Increase the number of homes built for low-income families through Habitat of Brunswick County
    • Provide high-quality goods to the public at a fraction of normal retail pricing
    • Prevent usable or recyclable items from ending up in landfills
Construction Home volunteers

Board of Directors

Staff Placeholder

Christina Luciano

President
Staff Placeholder

Melanie Morgan

Site Selection
Paul Kennedy

Paul Kennedy

Banking
Jason Gaver

Jason Gaver

Fund Development
Staff Placeholder

Adrianna Sidelinger

Accounting
Staff Placeholder

Jim Brugger

Retail
Pastor Bill Negron

Bill Negron

Faith Relations
Carolyn Walls

Carolyn Walls

Family Selection
Annette Perry

Annette Perry

Nomination
Staff Placeholder

Kathy Hill

Family Support
Staff Placeholder

Ray DiGuiseppe

Legal
Staff Placeholder

Barnes Sutton

Town Planning
Staff Placeholder

Tom Blake

Building
Eric Terashima

Eric Terashima

P.R. & Advocacy & Veterans' Affairs

Staff

Carlo Montagano
Executive Director
Carlo@bchabitat.org

Tracy Toth
Finance Manager
Tracy@bchabitat.org

Julia Linthicum
Administrative Assistant
Julia@bchabitat.org

Michelle Rodriguez
Office/Human Resource Manager
michelle@bchabitat.org

Rachael Waite
Community & Faith Relations Manager
Volunteer Manager
Rachael@bchabitat.org

Ashley Jordan
Marketing & Development Specialist
Ashley@bchabitat.org

Holly Williams
Family Service Specialist
Holly@bchabitat.org

Lisa Whittaker
Bookeeper
Lisa@bchabitat.org

Brian Troxler
Construction Manager
Brian@bchabitat.org

Michael McDaniel
Construction Site Lead
Michaelm@bchabitat.org

Craig Pierce
Construction Site Lead
Craig@bchabitat.org

Blake Raynor
Crew Site Lead Assistant
Blake@bchabitat.org

Vicki Peters
Restore General Manager
Vicki@bchabitat.org

Sandra Salinas
Ocean Isle Restore Manager
Sandra@bchabitat.org

Cynthia Arden
Leland Restore Manager
Cynthia@bchabitat.org

Bernie Dappie
Southport Restore Manager
Bernie@bchabitat.org

SPECIAL THANKS TO Our Partners

Scroll to Top