About

BRUNSWICK COUNTY HABITAT FOR HUMANITY Where Shopping and Saving Serves Brunswick County

Brunswick County Habitat for Humanity was founded in 1993, and is a locally run affiliate of Habitat for Humanity International.

We believe that safe and decent shelter should be a fundamental human right. Our goal and mission is to end substandard housing. People from all walks of life are invited to work together with us to help build and repair houses for those families in need. Our homeowners include young families with small children, single parents and those with disabilities.

Our homes are built with volunteer labor, tax deductible donations, and proceeds from our Restore retail locations. Homeowners invest a substantial amount of time and sweat equity into building their own homes. The house is then sold to the partner family with a no-interest loan. The money collected from the mortgage repayment is then used to help finance the construction of future Habitat homes.

Our Mission

Seeking to put God’s love into action, Habitat for Humanity brings people together to build homes, communities and hope.

We believe that everyone should have a safe, affordable place to call home.

To carry out our vision, we partner with individuals and families from application through construction to when the keys are handed over.

By working together from beginning to end, we can help prospective individuals prepare for the various responsibilities of home ownership, including learning about personal finances, mortgages, maintenance and upkeep of homes, and much more.

Habitat’s path to home ownership is an important and in-depth process, requiring hard work, time and dedication. However, this helps to ensure the long-term success of Habitat homeowners.

  • Ways We Server Your Community

    • Increase the number of homes built for low-income families through Habitat of Brunswick County
    • Provide high-quality goods to the public at a fraction of normal retail pricing
    • Prevent usable or recyclable items from ending up in landfills
Construction Home volunteers

Board of Directors

Christine

Christina Luciano

President
Paul Kennedy

Paul Kennedy

Treasurer

Jason Gaver

Jason Gaver

Fund Development
Adrianna

Adrianna Sidelinger

Accounting
Jim

Jim Brugger

Retail
Pastor Bill Negron

Bill Negron

Faith Relations
Carolyn Walls

Carolyn Walls

Secretary

Annette Perry

Annette Perry

Nomination
RAY

Ray DiGuiseppe

Vice President

Barnes

Barnes Sutton

Town Planning
Staff Placeholder

Tom Blake

Building
Stephen Kane

Stephen Kane

Eric Terashima

Eric Terashima

P.R. & Advocacy & Veterans' Affairs
Toni

Toni Melvin Whitaker

Staff

Leadership

Carlo Pic

Carlo Montagano
Executive Director
Carlo@bchabitat.org

Tracy Pic 2

Tracy Toth
Finance Manager
Tracy@bchabitat.org

Michelle Pic

Michelle Rodriguez
Office/HR Manager
Michelle@bchabitat.org

Screenshot 2022 11 04 082726

Brian Troxler
Construction Manager
Brian@bchabitat.org

Vicki Pic

Vicki Peters
ReStores Director
Vicki@bchabitat.org

Operations

Kate Gentle
Development & Marketing Specialist
Kate@bchabitat.org

Julia Linthicum
Administrative Assistant
Julia@bchabitat.org

Teressa Collis-Miller
Bookeeper
Teressa@bchabitat.org

Rachael Tomfohr
Faith Relations & Community
Volunteer Manager
Rachael@bchabitat.org

Holly Williams
Family Service Specialist
Holly@bchabitat.org

Brian Troxler
Construction Manager
Brian@bchabitat.org

Michael McDaniel
Construction Site Lead
Michaelm@bchabitat.org

Craig Pierce
Construction Site Lead
Craig@bchabitat.org

Blake Raynor
Crew Site Lead Assistant
Blake@bchabitat.org

Vicki Peters
Restore General Manager
Vicki@bchabitat.org

Sandra Salinas
Ocean Isle Restore Manager
Sandra@bchabitat.org

Cynthia Arden
Leland Restore Manager
Cynthia@bchabitat.org

Bernie Dappie
Southport Restore Manager
Bernie@bchabitat.org

SPECIAL THANKS TO Our Partners, Donors & Sponsors

Scroll to Top